ELSEWHERE.

I have an announcement to make.

I am relocating to the golden state….. CALIFORNIA.

city-sunset-sunrise-lens-flare

 

 

You may have a bunch of questions. I will try my best to answer them.

Where will you be going?

I will be in the city of Palo Alto, California.

Why?

The opportunity. I will be serving a 2 year (max) internship with the Possibility Project a program with the Sunnyvale Church.

When will you be leaving? 

The first week in September.

What will you be doing? 

It will be a program that allows one to use whatever skills and passions to invest in both the church as well as a career. Each person’s journey is different and the small size of the program allows for individual attention when it comes to the steps of making these things happen. I am looking forward to furthering my interest in the entertainment industry including music , fashion , children’s television , blogging , YouTube, dance , art , and social media. Stay tuned.

Is it paid?

No, however my housing is covered.

Are you ever coming back?

Most likely, yes,  for certain holidays and events. I cannot tell you in confidence which ones but as of now I will return. As far as moving out there goes, I am certainly interested in the idea and if opportunity arises I will seriously consider it.

Where will you be working?

My job at Pacific Sunwear (PacSun) should be transferring and I am applying to do some flexible work currently. Stay Tuned.

How will you be able to stay in touch?

SOCIAL MEDIA. (twitter,facebook,instagram)

send me personal messages, slide through my DMs , post on my wall, everything with good taste please.

EMAIL. (for business or longer messages)

jts.empire@yahoo.com

PHONE NUMBER.

THIS BLOG.

I will continue to post encouragement and music at least twice a month.

 

f4484a3d56e290d9-qd_even_when_Im_gone

 

My original plan was not to end up in California at all. I did graduate from a school in Nashville , Tennessee and thought that I would stay there to be involved with the music industry. However, no doors really opened for me and I questioned if I should stay there or not. When this opportunity arose I was flabbergasted by even being offered such a idea I did not imagine happening so soon. I have to try it. I can say that if I at least take the chance and see how it goes I will not have regrets. Yes, there is a lot against me from having a limited income, student loans , no family in the west coast, beginner experience in most things I’ve listed, and limited transportation but I believe in someone who says that ALL things are possible. I ain’t scared.

For those of you who know me, you may either be sad or excited to see me go. I just wanted to say that I appreciate each and every one of you. My journey continues to be more and more eclectic and unique as I go into all types of places and meet a wide array of people. I will not forget you all and I hope we all stay connected. Even if we are not always face to face your support is welcomed in any way possible. Whether it is a message, a money donation, a view on my blog, a like on my picture, a phone call, and/or a “good” joke I appreciate them all. Stay with me.

-J. Vagabond

 

 

people will

 

7 thoughts on “ELSEWHERE.

  1. So happy for you Jasper! I am a little surprised but glad ! I loves in California and it sounds like you will be experiencing a great opportunity. Much Love- & God Bless.

    Anne

    Like

  2. This sounds like a very interesting opportunity. I’ll be sorry to see you go, but excited to see what happens for you through it. I love that you go with such confidence. I’ll miss seeing you at church but when I’m done writing this comment I’m going to follow this blog. Blessings to you.

    Like

    1. Thank-you so much for your kind words! I am going to miss all of you all but I am so blessed to be given such an opportunity. We will see what happens, but I am sure God will bless me in this transition. Thanks for the follow!!!

      -JV

      Like

  3. Hey cuz I am saddened that u are going to Cali but I’m happy that you have an opportunity to work on what you love I am very proud of you as a younger cousin. Stay in touch don’t forget family ,friends. Your in the big leagues I’m sure you can handle it.😄😃

    Like

    1. WoW! Thank-you cousin! Very well said and encouraging. I will miss you all but you will always have a place in my heart. Once I become established make sure you may time to come by and visit! 🙂

      -J

      Like

  4. I had a lot of dreams but didn’t know how to pursue. I’m glad you’ve did your research and have the drive. Jasper u are a winner. You have positively impacted my life in such a short time. You are product of two very loving parents. You luv God and I love you. Yessss u shall make it!!!!!!

    Like

    1. I appreciate you so much Dorothy!! You are so fun to be around and a talent yourself. Know that it is never too late to pursue your dreams! Just ask the gifted Susan Boyle!! you go for it! I am trusting God in all of this. Thank-you for the love and encouragement. I do want to make my parents proud too!! Blessings on you!!

      -J

      Like

Leave a Reply

